Ecumenical Affairs Unit

The purpose of the Ecumenical Affairs Unit is to encourage inter-church cooperation and assist in establishing the unity of the Church for which our Lord prayed. The Unit also has the responsibility for assisting the local church and mission groups within the MCSA, to live out this purpose.

The Director is Rev Mike Vorster:


The Councils of Churches within the Connexion

1. Botswana Council of Churches
General Secretary: Rev Mosweu Simane (+267 395 1981)
2. Christian Council of Lesotho
General Secretary: Mr. Khosi Makubakube (+266 223 13639)
3. Christian Council of Mozambique
General Secretary: Rev. Joao Damiao Elias (+258 849374050)
4. Council of Churches Namibia
General Secretary: Ms Maria Kapere (+264 6137 4050)
5. South African Council of Churches
General Secretary: Bishop Malusi Mpumlwana (+271 1241 7800)
6. Council of Swaziland Churches
General Secretary/CEO: Mr. S. Dlamini (+268 2505 3628)



Other Ecumenical Affiliations

1. All Africa Council of Churches –
2. Church Unity Commission –
3. World Council of Churches –
4. World Methodist Council –
5. Africa Methodist Council
6. Fellowship of Council of Churches in Southern Africa (FOCCISA) –



Please click on the link to download the Ecumenism Booklet: