1500 – Molopo Synod

Molopo Synod 

The Molopo Synod was inaugurated on 18 January 2020 in Gaborone by the Presiding Bishop, Rev Purity Malinga. Bishop Matshedesho Molale was inducted on 19 January, also in Gaborone.

The General Secretary, Rev Michel Hansrod read the boundaries of the new Synod.

Whereas, at Mission Synod held in Gaborone on the 2nd March 2019, a resolution was passed that the Synods of Central and Limpopo Synods be sub-divided, and the Molopo Synod be formed; and whereas the Conference of the Methodist Church of Southern Africa held in Cape Town in September of 2019, formally agreed to the sub-division of the Synods; Be it known that a 13th Synod of the Methodist Church of Southern Africa is created out of the Central and Limpopo Synods, the boundaries which are: The Lichtenburg Circuit; the Mahikeng Circuit; Lehurutshe Circuit; Lobatse Circuit; Botswana Central, Circuit; Maun Circuit; Gaborone Circuit; Francistown Circuit.

The Bishop’s office is located in Gaborone.

Bishop Matshedesho Molale- Molopo Synod


Synod Office: methodist@mcsa.co.bw
Office Secretary:
P O BOX 260 Gaborone, Botswana 00267 316 7627 (o)

Bishop Methodist@mcsa.co.bw.
Bishop Matshedisho Molale 0829789557 (c)